EDM Reflections

This class has put me through a roller coaster of emotions in the best way possible.  I came into this class a little wary simply because technology has generally been one of my weak spots.  Throughout the course, however, this began to change.  I looked forward to attending class and figuring out how to tackle the next project.  As I leave the course, I still have a bit of animosity towards technology, but I will always be able to approach it with an attitude that says “I’m going to find a way to do this and make it awesome!”  All in all, I am a lot more confident with the material than ever before.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed working with my group, especially on the group video.  It was truly one of my favorite assignments from the course.  I think one of the reasons that the groups worked out so well is that we were grouped by the grade levels we wanted to teach, which has been extremely helpful.  The group has been able to help me, and I hope I’ve been able to help as well, by coming up with ways to adapt our projects for our age group when so many others needed it for a younger group.  There is one thing I was a little disappointed about and that was not being able to do the final project as a group.  I believe we could have put out a great product, but I understand why it needed to be modified.

 

Leave a Reply

