Fixing the World’s Grammar Issues

This week, I had the opportunity to use an awesome program that allowed you to choose a video and make it your own by adding questions, comments, and audio.  My teammates watched the video and answered the questions superbly. Since everyone has watched the video without any technological issues, I think it is safe to assume that the format was easy to use with clear instructions.  Overall, I really enjoyed the experience of making the video and I think their scores show that this program would work well in my future classroom. If I had been using this video for an actual class,

If I had been using this video for an actual class,  I would follow this video up with a lesson.  In this lesson, I would ask my students to think about issues not mentioned in the video.  I would ask them why these issues needed to be fixed and help them realize the significant role that grammar plays not just in school but also online and in the workplace. Finally, I would teach my students how to fix the mistakes that they brought to the discussion.

Leave a Reply

