Thoughts on Movie Maker

I’m the kind of person who walks near the printer and makes it go haywire. So, you can imagine how hesitant I am about using special software to edit videos. With that being said, I can honestly say that the tutorial for Movie Maker makes it seem pretty straightforward, a phrase any technologically challenged person loves to hear.

I love that everything I need to use in Movie Maker can be found with just a quick search in Google or YouTube. I never knew that I’d be able to download and convert a video on my laptop. I also enjoyed the fact that cutting the video down to a usable piece seems to be easy and fast.

Finally, I was pleased to see that I didn’t have to jump through hoops with Movie Maker in order to get music and pictures in my videos. Not only will this come in handy in the coming weeks for school, but this will also be great for future presentations in my classroom one day.

Leave a Reply

